skip to main content
LAHS Wholistic Teacher Award
Wholistic Teacher Award
The LAHS Wholistic Teacher Award honors teachers who not only challenge and motivate students in their classroom, but also show interest in their students' activities and lives outside of class.  Each year, each winning teacher gets school-wide recognition, a $400 check from the PTSA and their name inscribed on a plaque outside of the library.
To qualify, a teacher must be an instructor at Los Altos High School for at least two years (including the current school year).  In addition, in order to recognize the many great teachers we have at LAHS, the teacher must also not have won the Wholistic Teacher Award in the previous five (5) years. 
The previous winners include:  
2017-2018:  Susanna Herrara and Darren Dressen

2018-2019:  Dayana Swank, Kelly Coble, and Alex Marquand-Wiilse

2019-2020:  Scott Murray, Robert Barker, April Oliver, and Meghan Strazicich

2020-2021:  Tory Johnson, Babak Shahrivar, and Jacob Sproule
2021-2022:  Krista Greksouk, Nancy Moran, and Adam Randall
2022-2023: Sasha Kassel, Jasmine Mark, and Craig Seran